我们的翻译技术

2010 年 Stepes 推出我们的第一个术语管理系统,Stepes 通过术语管理系统,提高了翻译质量和速度。

Innovation That Inspires

与客户共同创新

我们不只是简单的翻译。语言艺术可以让你在全球化的市场上更胜一筹。从实时文档翻译到按需翻译服务,以及现场解释,Stepes 突破语言行业,以便我们始终如一地满足客户不断变化的全球期望。

语言行业在过去的二十年中发生了显著的变化。翻译服务既耗时间,且费用高,Stepes 翻译速度快,高质量,价格合理。我们除了有翻译记忆库,术语管理和机器翻译等行业的标准解决方案外,Stepes还开发了令人兴奋的新技术,重新定义语言翻译。 Stepes 突破传统的本地化模式,随时随地按需提供专业的人工翻译服务,并在所有移动和台式设备上提供。

移动翻译

当今70%的内容是在手机上创建的,80%的在线内容是在手机上使用的。然而,现有的翻译软件(CAT工具)都是针对桌面时代而设计的,缺少对当今大型翻译需求的主要支持。 在数字经济中,内容的创建不会停止,而且通常需要快速,高质量的翻译,几分钟内就能完成! 亚马逊,Netflix和Expedia等公司在寻找高质量的人工翻译解决方案方面面临巨大挑战,这些解决方案能够满足其网络上每日生成的大量内容的速度和规模。 这些内容中的大部分都保持源语言的形式,绝不会被多语言用户看到。 为了在全球市场上成功竞争,公司必须将其内容用本国所有主要语言进行本地化。当它们不能跟上这个迅速全球化的经济时代时,它们就会落后于竞争对手。

Stepes自豪地推出世界上第一款真正的移动翻译技术,可以让专业语言学家立即收到翻译请求的通知,使他们能够随时随地从他们的智能手机或电脑上翻译翻译。 有关Stepes移动翻译技术的更多信息,请访问 www.stepes.com/mobile-translation/

即时翻译

我们见证了,语言行业从传统翻译模式向敏捷翻译转变。公司耗时几个月甚至几年完成翻译工作。全球快速发展的今天,我们必须将翻译周期变短。越来越多的本地化公司正在翻译500字或更少的文档,而不是翻译十万字的大型用户手册。内容管理解决方案越来越多地基于使用XML DITA技术以模块化方式创建用户文档的主题。此类内容可以快速分析,快速翻译,以确保及时响应市场需求。

Stepes 推出了世界上第一个即时翻译,即时翻译,发送翻译内容,快速翻译,发送给客户。我们的即时解决方案与谷歌翻译非常相似,但我们的系统由专业人工翻译人员提供支持。 所有你需要做的就是输入你需要翻译的文本,选择目标语言,Stepes 将快速匹配翻译人员,即时翻译你的内容。

要试用我们的即时翻译技术,请访问: translate.stepes.com

Location-Based Language Services

定位的语言服务

Stepes 获取翻译人员的地理位置位信息为消费者提供有针对性的现场口译翻译服务。这种方式显着提高了服务质量和整体客户体验。迄今为止,大多数共享地理位置信息服务,多数为娱乐活动,餐馆,咖啡厅,自行车共享等。 具有讽刺意味的是,尽管翻译界称自己为“本地化”,即“本地”或“位置”,但它并没有利用现代LBS的优势。 直到现在。 Stepes为世界带来了基于位置的现场口译翻译服务,为客户提供比以往更好的全球性按需语言服务和文化体验。

Stepes 极大地简化了主要城市现场口译翻译服务。 Stepes 可以获取翻译人员的位置,我们只选择最近服务地点的翻译人员,从而节省差旅费用并提供更好的本地知识体验。

点击此处了解更多关于的现场口译服务信息: https://www.stepes.com/on-site-interpretater-services/

gms-icon

网站翻译代理

GMScloud 是由 Stepes 开发的企业代理云翻译系统,可简化网站本地化。该技术可自动完成网站内容提取,多语言翻译,网站更新检测和全球化管理,无论您的网络基础设施如何,都可以构建完整的企业网站翻译解决方案。 代理网站翻译是针对网站本地化的规则定制的,它可以免去程序提取文件。 最重要的是,可以自动检测,网站更新并仅翻译更改后的内容,然后实时部署。

关于我们GMScloud解决方案的实时演示,请访问https://gmscloud.stepes.com/

cloud-based-terminology-management

术语管理

语言质量问题,70%都与术语有关。这就是术语管理的重要性。术语管理可以提高语言质量和技术准确性。它会大大降低您的翻译成本,因为翻译返工可能非常耗时,尤其是在产品发布后。术语管理还可以减少由于翻译错误导致客户内容宣传错误的潜在风险,这些错误有可能导致诉讼,有时花费数百万美元。

Stepes 开发了云术语管理。 TermWiki Pro(TWP)是业界首个全面的术语管理系统,允许公司管理整个术语生命周期,从创建术语和跟踪更改到翻译术语和创作支持。 作为基于云的服务,由于维护和支持,不存在第三方软件安装或服务中断。 您只需注册一个TWP帐户即可开始管理您的术语。

要注册30天免费试用版并查看管理术语的简易程度,请访问: pro.termiki.com

language-translation-apis

语言翻译 API

Stepes 开发了一套公共 API,公司可以根据客户的需求, 使用 Stepes 翻译服务。Stepes API允许企业创建完整的全自动翻译系统,以提高效率和可扩展性。

要详细了解Stepes翻译API,请访问: developer.stepes.com

Our Translation Technology

Since launching our first cloud terminology management system in 2010, Stepes has transformed the art of translation by accelerating the delivery of millions of words in all major languages.

Innovation That Inspires

Innovation that Begins with the Customer

Our technology has never just been about building translation tools. It’s about finding better ways to help our clients realize their full potential in international markets fast. From real time document translation, to on-demand and continuous translation services for the digital economy, and mobile powered on-site interpretation, Stepes continues to disrupt the language industry so we can consistently meet our customers’ changing, global expectations.

Language technologies have evolved significantly during the last twenty years. Translation tasks that used to be time consuming and costly can now be done at much faster speeds, with better results. In addition to employing industry standard solutions such as translation memory, terminology management and machine translations, Stepes has developed exciting, next generation technology that redefines language translation. Stepes disrupts conventional localization models to deliver professional human translation services on-demand, anywhere and anytime, and on all mobile and desktop devices.

Mobile Translation

70% of today’s digital content is created on mobile and 80% of online content is consumed on mobile. However, existing translation software (CAT tools) is all designed for the desktop era, missing major support for today’s big translation requirements. In a digital economy, content is created non-stop in large volume and often requires quick, quality translations, sometime in minutes! Companies like Amazon, Netflix, and Expedia are facing huge challenges in finding quality human translation solutions that are able to meet the speed and scale of the vast amount of content generated daily on their networks. Much of that content stays in the source language, never to be seen by multilingual users. In order to compete successfully in global markets, companies must localize their content in all the major languages they conduct business in. When they fail to keep abreast of this rapidly globalizing economy, they fall short to their competitors.

Stepes is proud to introduce the world’s first true mobile translation technology that allows professional linguists to be notified of translation requests instantly, which enables to them to immediately translate anywhere and anytime, from their smartphone or computers. For more information about Stepes mobile translation technology, please visit www.stepes.com/mobile-translation/.

Just-In-Time Translation

The language industry is witnessing a paradigm shift from legacy translation models to agile translation methodologies. Gone are the days when companies used to spend months (even years) developing products and content in a long-winded, waterfall approach. Today’s internet-driven economy calls for much shorter product development cycles using the modern iterative process. Instead of translating large user manuals containing hundreds of thousands of words, more and more localization companies are translating documents that are 500 words or less. Content management solutions are increasingly topic based using XML DITA technology to create user documents in a modular approach. Such content can be deployed quickly and incrementally to ensure a timely response to market demands.

Stepes introduced the world’s first solution for Just-In-Time translation, which allows clients to receive quality translation of micro content in real time. Many of our clients rely on Stepes on-demand translation solutions to get their content translated quickly in order to meet international customer expectations. Our Just-In-Time solution is very similar to Google translate, however our system is powered by professional human translators. All you need to do is to enter the text you need translated, select the target language(s), and Stepes will take care of the rest.

To test drive our Just-In-Time Translation technology, please visit: translate.stepes.com.

Location-Based Language Services

Location-Based Language Services

Location-Based Services (LBS) is a new economic solution that uses real-time geo-positioning information to provide targeted business services to consumers. This focused delivery dramatically improves service quality and the overall customer experience. To date, most location-based services have been reserved for businesses such as shared rides, entertainment events, restaurants & coffee shops, bike sharing, and others. It’s ironic that even though the translation industry calls itself “localization”, which is all about being “local” or “location”, it hasn’t done much to take advantage of modern LBS. That is until now. Stepes brings location based human interpretation to the world, providing customers with global, on-demand language services and cultural experiences that are better than ever before.

Stepes dramatically simplifies the task of scheduling on-site interpretation services in all major cities around the world. Since Stepes tracks the location of its translators, only the interpreters that are located closest to the service location are selected, saving travel costs and providing a better local knowledge experience.

Click here to learn more about our location based language services: https://www.stepes.com/on-site-interpretater-services/.

gms-icon

Proxy Website Translation

GMScloud is an enterprise proxy translation cloud system developed by Stepes that simpli­fies website localization, and accelerates multilingual web content delivery. The technology automates website content extraction, multilingual translation, website update detection, and globalization management regardless of your web infrastructure for a robust, total enterprise website translation solution. Proxy website translation is a game-changing solution for website localization because it removes the hassle of manually extracting and importing content with backend applications. Most importantly, it’s able to automatically detect future website updates and translate only the changed content which is then deployed in near real time.

For a live demo of our GMScloud solution, please visit www.gmscloud.com.

cloud-based-terminology-management

Cloud Based Terminology Management

When it comes to language quality, 70% of all translation quality issues are terminology related. This is why managing terminology proactively leads to significant improvement in linguistic quality and technical accuracy. Even better, it will reduce your translation costs because translation rework can be very time consuming, especially after the products have been released. Proactively managing terminology also minimizes the potential risk of having customers misuse content due to translation errors which can also lead to lawsuits, sometimes costing millions of dollars.

Stepes invented cloud terminology management long before the word cloud became popular. TermWiki Pro (TWP) is the industry’s first comprehensive terminology management system that allows companies to manage their entire terminology life cycle, from creating terms and tracking changes, to translating terms and authoring support. As a cloud-based service, there is no 3rd-party software installation or service interruptions due to maintenance and support. All you need to do is sign up for a TWP account to start managing your terminology today.

To sign up for a 30-day free trial and see how easy it is to manage your terminology, please visit: pro.termiki.com.

language-translation-apis

Language Translation APIs

Stepes has developed a full set of public APIs so companies can utilize Stepes on-demand translation services for their own requirements. When used with third-party content, such as translation management systems, Stepes APIs allow enterprises to create a complete and fully-automated translation ecosystem for improved efficiency and scalability.

To learn more about Stepes Translation APIs, please visit: www.stepes.com/api/