敏捷翻译过程之

医疗行业

Healthcare Digital

更现代的医疗翻译服务

医疗行业正在进行规模空前的数字化转型。 医院不仅实现了全面采用电子健康记录和进行远程医疗,更致力于为患者,医生和临床医生创造无缝的和无纸的高度移动互联的诊疗体验。 这些变化要求医疗保健体系的每一个环节都进行技术创新,也包括对翻译的自动化,因为它必须随时按需提供最优质的人力翻译和口译服务。

Stepes 作为一种更加现代的医疗翻译服务,拥有超强的语言能力、行业领先的技术以及对医疗法律和最佳实践的深入了解,因此可以在需要时随时随地为用户提供有效和准确的多语言医疗保健翻译服务。

Agile Translation for Modern Healthcare

面向现代医疗行业的敏捷翻译

数字化转型意味着越来越多的医疗组织(如医院和在家养老机构等)需要能够应业务需求随时随地提供语言服务的高质量 敏捷翻译 解决方案。Stepes 以我们的“大翻译”方案为依托,拥有满足这些全新的医疗翻译需求的独特优势。

Stepes 的云端翻译解决方案利用移动设备和高度互连的语言学家网络的优势,直接将语言学家与医疗专业人士连通。我们的语言学家覆盖所有语种,可以使用我们的 Uber 翻译 模式随时随地提供高质量人工翻译服务。Stepes 翻译管理技术自动执行获得位置信息、笔译/口译人员派单、质量保障、发票和收费等任务,提供极为流畅和贴心的用户体验。

eLearning-tools

翻译质量认证

Stepes 的语言质量保障计划通过了 ISO 9001:2008 和 ISO 13485:2003 认证。我们非常理解医学翻译对语言和技术准确性具有极高的要求。我们拥有笔译和口译服务的质量标准和医疗行业本地化所需要的行业经验和知识,为我们的医疗客户提供可信赖的服务。

healthcare-translation-laws

医疗翻译合规性

美国联邦和许多州的法律和法规都要求医疗服务机构必须为英语水平有限的患者和客户提供语言服务,防止发生医疗不公平待遇等问题。语言服务包括提供现场口译以及笔译服务。然而,应对这些复杂的合规要求对于任何一家医疗组织来说都绝非易事。

Stepes 团队拥有专业的语言和行业知识,可帮助您保持对 California SB 853、HIPAA、Title IV、Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services (CLAS) 和 Medicaid 的全面合规。

术语表

Glossary

医疗机构语言协助法案(SB 853):

作为美国的首个同类法案,SB 853规定健康计划应负责提供语言服务,即要求健康计划和健康保险公司为受保人提供口译服务、材料翻译,以及收集有关种族、族群和语言的数据来解决健康不公平待遇。SB 853于2009年1月1日全面有效。

Glossary

1996年健康保险便利与责任法案(HIPAA):

HIPAA是1996年8月21日生效的一项美国法案,它规定了旨在保护医学信息的数据隐私和安全条款。HIPAA对笔译和口译服务提供商制订了严格的准则来保护患者信息的共享。

Glossary

第六条:

作为划时代的《1964年民权法案》的一部分生效。该法案禁止在受到联邦财务援助的计划和活动中存在种族、肤色和国籍歧视。第VI条要求联邦财务援助收受人采取合理的措施确保英语水平有限的合格人士有机会参与他们的计划、服务和活动。

Glossary

文化和语言适当的服务(CLAS):

它是一项全美健康与医疗保建标准,旨在通过为服务全美日趋多样化的社区的组织建立服务框架,提高医疗质量和增进健康公平。

阅读有关医疗翻译的更多信息

移动应用翻译满足生命科学的语言质量要求

有些人误认为移动应用翻译就是简单地将移动应用程序的用户界面翻译成不同的语言。然而,移动应用翻译不仅仅是移动应用本地化,事实上它还意味着译员可以摆脱台式机电脑,通过他们的智能手机进行翻译…

需要医疗行业翻译服务吗?

请联系客户服务人员。

Just-In-Time Translation for

Healthcare

Healthcare Digital

Modern Healthcare Translation Services

Healthcare delivery is in the midst of a huge digital transformation. Hospitals are moving beyond electronic health records and telemedicine to create a seamless, paperless, mobile, and connected experience for patients, doctors and clinicians. These changes require technology innovations in all areas of healthcare including translation automation as it must deliver the highest quality human translation and interpretation services, anytime, on-demand.

This is why you need Stepes, a modern medical translation service with the linguistic expertise, industry-leading technology, and deep knowledge of healthcare laws and best practices to deliver effective and accurate multilingual healthcare communications when and where you need them.

Agile Translation for Modern Healthcare

Agile Translation for Modern Healthcare

The digital transformation means more and more healthcare organizations, like hospitals and in-home care agencies, are in need of quality just-in-time translation solutions with 24/7 availability to deliver language services when and where businesses need them. Powered by our Big Translation approach, Stepes is uniquely positioned to meet these new healthcare translation requirements.

Stepes cloud-based translation solutions harnesses the power of mobile devices and our hyper-connected network of linguists to directly link them to healthcare professionals. Our linguists span across all languages delivering high quality human translation services, anytime and anywhere, using our Uber of Translation model. Stepes translation management technology automatically keeps track of location, translator/interpreter assignment, quality assurance, invoice and billing to deliver a seamless customer experience.

eLearning-tools

Certified Translation Quality

Stepes’ language quality assurance programs are certified for ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 13485:2003. We understand medical translation demands the utmost linguistic and technical accuracy. We have the quality standards, localization industry experience, and knowledge to provide our healthcare customers with translation and interpretation services they can trust.

healthcare-translation-laws

Healthcare Translation Laws

Many of the US federal and state laws and regulations mandate that healthcare delivery organizations must account for the provision of language services for patients and customers with limited English proficiency to prevent healthcare inequalities. These services include on-site interpretation as well as document translated services. However, navigating these complex requirements for compliance can be a tricky proposition for any healthcare organization.

At Stepes, we have the both the linguistic and industry expertise to help you stay in total compliance whether it’s California SB 853, HIPAA, Title IV, Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services (CLAS), and Medicaid.

Glossary

Glossary

The Health Care Language Assistance Act (SB 853):

The first of its kind in the USA, SB 853 holds health plans accountable for the provision of language services – requiring health plans and health insurers to provide their enrollees with interpreter services, translated materials, and to collect data on race, ethnicity, and language to address health inequities. SB 853 went into full effect on January 1, 2009.

Glossary

The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA):

Enacted on August 21, 1996, HIPAA is a United States legislation that provides data privacy and security provisions for safeguarding medical information. HIPAA has strict guidelines for translation and interpretation service providers to safeguard the sharing of patient information.

Glossary

Title VI:

Enacted as part of the landmark Civil Rights Act of 1964. The law prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, and national origin in programs and activities receiving federal financial assistance. Title VI requires recipients of Federal financial assistance to take reasonable steps to make their programs, services, and activities by eligible persons with limited English proficiency.

Glossary

Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services (CLAS):

A national standard in Health and Health Care that aims to improve health care quality and advance health equity by establishing a framework for organizations to serve the nation’s increasingly diverse communities.

Read More About Healthcare Translation

Mobile translation meets language quality for life sciences

Some people mistake mobile translation as simply translating the user interface of mobile apps into different languages. Mobile translation is more than just mobile app localization however. Mobile translation really means translators translating on their smartphones instead of desktop computers...

Need Healthcare Translation?

Speak to one of our support agents.